Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Amber Valles

Amber Valles

February 2, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Amber Valles
"Horrible experience do not recommend this agent or associates at this location, requested a home insurance quote was told they were not able to tell me as to why, gave me opinions as to why they could not quote me. Took it upon myself went to a different location in el paso who handles state farm and they provided me the quote in 20 minutes. Horrible experience do not recommend this location"
Profile photo of Armando González

Armando González

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Armando González
"Jessica Rivera's overall customer service has been great, it goes far beyond my expectations, It's always a pleasure to review my insurance questions, processes and updates with her."
Profile photo of Ricardo Navarrete

Ricardo Navarrete

November 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ricardo Navarrete
"(Translated by Google) Very good experience (Original) Muy buena experiencia"
Profile photo of Patrick Reed

Patrick Reed

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Reed
"What an amazing team! Manager Gabby helped me with a time-sensitive emergency issue out of state and was critical towards resolving issues with a vehicle claim and rental. Every time I call they immediately answer, staff members Becky and Lisa know who I am and my policy information, are super friendly, and are highly professional. They always have a solution for any problem and demonstrate such amazing customer service. Definitely recommend and continue to remain with State Farm because of this outstanding group of hard-working individuals. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Christopher M 915

Christopher M 915

August 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher M 915
"Super friendly, knowledgeable, and quick."
Profile photo of Tyler Owen

Tyler Owen

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Owen
"One of the best insurance agents in El Paso!"
Profile photo of Ashley Kent

Ashley Kent

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Kent
"**Update: I recent had a mishap with the billing system where it didn’t let me pay to renew my policy and I called Rick’a team and spoke with Gabby. She immediately looked into, but while she was doing that she sent me a new ID card so that I was still covered. She called me back the next day and let me know something happened in the system but they extended the payment date til the following month due to it. On top of that she looked over my policy and noticed my rental car wasn’t the best option and went through them with me. She got me a better rental option and saved me money. I contacted her about two weeks later asking for a quote on my other truck I have and she came back right away with one that met all my coverage needs and saved me more than 150 bucks every 6 months. It also then gave me a multi car discount which came up with almost another 100! If you need any help I highly recommend you speak with Gabby!!! ****************************************** Rick and his team are amazing! I have had State Farm for about 20 years and have had many different agents but none as good as Rick. I had a problem with handling my life insurance policy through an old agent when I lived in Oklahoma and asked Rick if I could transfer the policy to him and have him help me. He jumped right in and started making calls to get the policy transfer and to take care of what I needed. He always responds super quick to my emails and makes sure I have everything I need! When I set up my auto with his team they even sent me a thank you card with a Starbucks gift card. They called about a week later to check in and make sure everything was good and I had everything I needed! I will only work with Rick and his team now!"
Profile photo of Margaret Horsch

Margaret Horsch

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Margaret Horsch
"A sincere thank you to Rick and Gabby for their professional customer service. Gabby was extremely courteous and responded in a timely manner, she answered all my questions and even got me some great quotes! I felt very comfortable with the changes made and felt she listened to my needs. I am forever grateful to their services."
Profile photo of JEFF WEAVER

JEFF WEAVER

September 30, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by JEFF WEAVER
"Tried to call Rick's office several times regarding a claim. Never called back. Number one reason people change carriers? Unresponsive or lackadaisical staff."
Profile photo of Matthew Gelperin

Matthew Gelperin

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Matthew Gelperin
"Karla was the best."
Profile photo of neal wiser

neal wiser

August 26, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by neal wiser
"Rick altheide is one of the most unprofessional insurance agents I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. He created a rental policy that I was told I didn’t qualify due to not being able to provide info on a previous claim from a different insurance company .I never signed up or agreed to the policy also. And for the past 2 months I am still getting billed and when asked if I could get a letter showing that policy was canceled he told me eventually and hung up that phone after I started yelling. Stay far far away there are many other State Farm agents in Elpaso"
Profile photo of Jake LaMar

Jake LaMar

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jake LaMar
"Rick & Gabby are always willing to help! They are experts in the insurance world."
Profile photo of 12saintp

12saintp

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by 12saintp
"Rick Altheide is one of a kind. His personal touch with his customers is first class. He has an amazing staff that is always friendly. I insure everything from my home/cars to jewelry/golf clubs. If I ever have any questions, he is there to answer them for me. He is like family! I highly recommend his agency."
Profile photo of Aubrie LaMar

Aubrie LaMar

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Aubrie LaMar
"Rick and his team are a pleasure to work with. They care deeply about their customer and go the extra mile to make sure that they take advantage of all discounts offered to them. If you are looking for a new agent, look no further…. Rick is your guy!"
Profile photo of Hannah StPierre

Hannah StPierre

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah StPierre
"Great staff!! Super friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable on all our insurance needs. We use them for our cars, house and life insurance, and Rick even helped us when purchasing a home!! State Farm prides themselves in their customer service and attentive agents, Rick Altheide’s office knocks this out of the park."
Profile photo of Benjamin Aponte

Benjamin Aponte

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Aponte
"Rick, Gabby and staff are always responsive! When need to make any changes to policies or even just questions they are always available! My parents have been with them for 20+ years!"
Profile photo of Joann Ameen

Joann Ameen

September 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joann Ameen
"The best StateFarm agent ...Rick and Gabby are very knowledgeable and attentive to their clients. They have a awesome staff. They took care of me in my recent auto accident."
Profile photo of Sydney Candelario

Sydney Candelario

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sydney Candelario
"The lovely staff at this agency are always keeping in touch with me. If they see I have a discount that I'm missing out on, they'll call me to let me know! They also offer free notaries for customers which has been very helpful for me. I've had the best insurance experience with this company by far."
Profile photo of gest t

gest t

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by gest t
"Gaby and Rick and there great staff Is like walking in your own living room Among family Thanks so much for all your help Best regards Steven"
Profile photo of gil rodriguez

gil rodriguez

January 22, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by gil rodriguez
"great service."
Profile photo of Reg G

Reg G

November 27, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Reg G
"I have been with Rick since 1996. I have never had any issues regarding his service. The staff is always polite. If they don't know the answer, they always called me back with an answer. I would recommend Rick to anyone considering State Farm."